Committee on Rank and Pay Parity to submit its findings by 31st March 2017

The Government has set up a three member Committee of Officers to look into Equivalence between Service Officers and Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Service (AFHQ CS) officers.

The Committee is likely to submit its findings by 31st March 2017.

Civil Services officers meet Union Minister over 7th Pay Commission

Expressing deep grievance at the proposed pay scales of 7th Pay Commission, central government employees said on Sunday, virtually it would further deprive them financially let alone increase salaries compared to benefits offered to civil services officers.

7th Central Pay Commission gets extension by four months now expected to submit report by 31 Dec 2015

The Cabinet on Wednesday extended the term of the Seventh Pay Commission by four months.

Sixth Pay commission highlights recommendations

The Sixth Central Pay commission was set up by Union Cabinet of India on 5 October 2006 for revising the salaries of central government's employees. The commission was set up under Justice B.N.Srikrishna with a time-frame of 18 months. Other members were Prof. Ravindra Dholakia, Mr. J.S.Mathur and Member-Secretary Smt. Sushama Nath.

7th Pay Commission committee members profile

Justice Shri Ashok Kumar Mathur, Chairman

Facebook comments


Enter your email address to Subscribe for 7th CPC Latest Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Activation email will be sent immediately to you. Don't forget to click the activation link.




About Us

One stop news and information website for Latest News and Updates for PSU employees, central Government employees, Seventh Pay Commission 7th CPC.