Dearness allowance Calculator for Central Public Sector Undertakings Employees

Dearness allowance Calculator for Public Sector Undertakings Employees. Formula for calculating Dearness Allowance for Central public sector employees after 1.1.2007(6th CPC) is :
Dearness Allowance %= {(Average of AICPI(Base year 2001=100) for the past 3 months - 126.33)/126.33}*100
This Dearness allowance Calculator is designed based AICPIN data. Now in order to know DA enter average All India Consumer Price Index number (AICPIN) for Industrial Workers (Base 2001=100) for past 3 months and Click on Calculate.
Average AICPIN (Past 3 months).
DA (Dearness Allowance) Calculation Based on AICPIN for PSU Employees
example calculation for July 2015 The All India Consumer Price Index number (AICPIN) for Industrial Workers (Base 2001=100) for the month of May 2015 has already been released by Statistical Department. Based on this AICPIN index, d DA (Dearness Allowance) percentage for 1st July 2015 is calculated.
How to calculate % of increase in DA (Dearness Allowance)?
DA FORMULA for PSU Employees

AICPIN for Past three the Months March, April and May is 254,256 and 258 respectively points, the Average 3 Months AICPIN is 256.

Dearness Allowance %= {(Average of AICPI(Base year 2001=100) for the past 3 months - 126.33)/126.33}*100

By applying the above AICPIN average in the prescribed formula, which results the 2.1% increase in the rate of DA from July 2015. So the Dearness Allowance to be paid for central Government employees will be 102.6% from July 2015.

Formula for calculating Dearness Allowance for Central government employees after 1.1.2006 is :
Dearness Allowance %= {(Average of AICPI(Base year 2001=100) for the past 12 months – 115.76)/115.76}*100
Click Here to Calculate Dearness Allowance for Central government employees
July 2014 252
August 2014 253
September 2014 253
October 2014 253
November 2014 253
December 2014 253
January 2015 254
February 2015 253
March 2015 254
April 2015 256
May 2015 258
June 2015 261
July 2015 263
August 2015
September 2015

Click Here to See History of Pay commissions and their recommendations and time taken

Minimum Pay of Rs. 26,000/- with effect from 01.01.2014 proposed to 7th CPC
Also See: Expected DA Rate as on 01.01.2016
Revised Transport Allowance in 7th Pay Commission
Here is the list of Public Sector Undertakings in India (as on 26 October, 2014) Maharatna CPSEs Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited Coal India Limited GAIL (India) Limited Indian Oil Corporation Limited NTPC Limited Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited Steel Authority of India Limited Navratna CPSEs Bharat Electronics Limited Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited Container Corporation of India Limited Engineers India Limited Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited National Aluminium Company Limited National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited NMDC Limited Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited Oil India Limited Power Finance Corporation Limited Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited Rural Electrification Corporation Limited Shipping Corporation of India Limited Miniratna Category - I CPSEs Airports Authority of India Antrix Corporation Limited Balmer Lawrie & Co. Limited Bharat Coking Coal Limited Bharat Dynamics Limited BEML Limited Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited Bridge & Roof Company (India) Limited Central Warehousing Corporation Central Coalfields Limited Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited Cochin Shipyard Limited Dredging Corporation of India Limited Kamarajar Port Limited Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Limited Goa Shipyard Limited Hindustan Copper Limited HLL Lifecare Limited Hindustan Newsprint Limited Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited Housing & Urban Development Corporation Limited India Tourism Development Corporation Limited Indian Rare Earths Limited Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited IRCON International Limited KIOCL Limited Mazagaon Dock Limited Mahanadi Coalfields Limited Manganese Ore (India) Limited Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemical Limited Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited MMTC Limited MSTC Limited National Fertilizers Limited National Seeds Corporation Limited NHPC Limited Northern Coalfields Limited North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited Numaligarh Refinery Limited ONGC Videsh Limited Pawan Hans Helicopters Limited Projects & Development India Limited Railtel Corporation of India Limited Rail Vikas Nigam Limited Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Limited RITES Limited SJVN Limited Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited South Eastern Coalfields Limited State Trading Corporation of India Limited Telecommunications Consultants India Limited THDC India Limited Western Coalfields Limited WAPCOS Limited Miniratna Category-II CPSEs Bharat Pumps & Compressors Limited Broadcast Engineering Consultants (I) Limited Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited Central Railside Warehouse Company Limited Ed.CIL (India) Limited Engineering Projects (India) Limited FCI Aravali Gypsum & Minerals India Limited Ferro Scrap Nigam Limited HMT (International) Limited HSCC (India) Limited India Trade Promotion Organisation Indian Medicines & Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited M E C O N Limited Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited National Film Development Corporation Limited National Small Industries Corporation Limited P E C Limited Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Limited

Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.


  • You may post PHP code. You should include <?php ?> tags.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.


Enter your email address to Subscribe for 7th CPC Latest Updates:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Activation email will be sent immediately to you. Don't forget to click the activation link.




About Us

One stop news and information website for Latest News and Updates for PSU employees, central Government employees, Seventh Pay Commission 7th CPC.